Are your products gluten-free?

Yes. Many of our fiber products are made with fiber from bamboo, sugar cane and wheat straw. Wheat straw fibers in particular raise the question of whether or not these are gluten-free.

Gluten is protein typically found in the seeds of wheat used for food production. Our products made with wheat straw fibers are made using the part of wheat plants that are not used for food. This straw is actually a byproduct of process used for wheat food production and thus is renewable and sustainable.

By using a byproduct like wheat straw, our manufacturers are able to prevent trees being cut down or specially planted crops from being used for the exclusive purpose of food packaging or service. 

This is an incredible bonus in addition to being gluten-free!